You are using an unsupported browser. Please update your browser to the latest version on or before July 31, 2020.
close
Home > Agency Administrator > Deleting Program Enrollment
Deleting Program Enrollment
print icon

Background

Deleting Program Enrollment
In some cases, a client may have duplicate enrollments due to a client profile merge or data entry error. The user will need to reach out to their Agency Administrator to assist with deleting the duplicate program enrollment. Please keep in mind that only Agency Administrators have access to the Delete option. Please review the following information below to learn how to do this. 


Program Move
In other cases, a client may have been enrolled into the wrong program and will need to be move to the correct program under the same agency. Keep in mind that if a client was served under one program and will be transferring to another program to continue services, the client would have two separate enrollments to track their program history. This sometimes occur due to funding changes, one program may close and the client needs to be transfer to a program to continue receive services. 

The program move will transfer over data from one program to the next. The Agency Administrators will to submit a HMIS Helpdesk Support Ticket to request for a program move. 

 

Deleting Program Enrollment

Step 1: Search the client record, and select the Program tab

 

Step 2: Once on the Program tab, scroll to the Program History section, you should see the program(s) the client is enrolled in

 

 

Step 3: Hover your mouse next to the Program name of the one you wish to delete, you should see a Trash Can and Edit icon appear

 

 

Step 4: Select the Trash Can icon and Click OK on the pop-up window

 

 

The program enrollment should no longer be under the Program History Page

 

Troubleshoot

If you do not see the Trash Can icon next to an enrollment, it is most likely because the enrollment has services attached to it. You will need to unlink the services from the enrollment or delete the services from the History Tab, then delete the enrollment.  You can also view this video on how to delete the program enrollment with services attached.

 

 

Feedback
2 out of 2 found this helpful

scroll to top icon